Spring Benefit 2022

Dear NCS Families,
We are honored to co-chair this year's NCS Spring Benefit, which will include a cocktail party, seated dinner, and live auction in Washington National Cathedral. Save the date: Saturday, March 12, 2022!
SOAR: Up, Up, and Away: Our colorful hot air balloon theme invites you to rise above all of the challenges of the past year and focus on the many ways our students, faculty, staff, and alumnae are soaring at school and in their lives. We invite you to wear bright jewel tones (hot air balloon colors!) to the Spring Benefit to make it vibrant.
Party with a Purpose: The auction portion of the Benefit raises funds used to recruit and retain talented faculty and staff so that NCS remains one of the premier educational institutions in the nation.

Be a Sponsor. Corporate sponsorships and the Fund-A-Scholar segment of the event (previously called “Raise-the-Paddle”) raise money to provide students with financial aid.
Become a Patron: By making a gift of $1,000 or more, you can be a patron of the Spring Benefit, helping to assure its success. Patrons will be invited to a special thank you party this winter and receive two tickets to the Benefit. Plus, we have added exciting new Patron perks to express our gratitude. Check them out
100 Percent Participation: One of our goals is participation by every NCS adult. This is the only philanthropic event where our entire community can come together to support and celebrate our wonderful school. We want you there! You can also participate in other ways:
  • Donate to the auction. All donations are welcome. We have a particular need for vacation homes, unique experiences, and entertainment packages. Please reach out to us for auction item ideas!
  • Host a sign-up party. Grab some co-hosts and throw a themed party that parents/guardians and community members can pay to attend—a great way to build friendships.
  • Volunteer your time. We have all sorts of jobs for all sorts of people to help us pull together this important philanthropic event.
Thank you for your support. Together, we can help National Cathedral School soar to new heights.
Suzanna Kang (Mom of Amelia ’24) 
Elisabeth Leamy & Kris Persinger (Parents of Kelsea ’25)

2022 Spring Benefit Volunteers

Head of School Elinor Scully, the NCS Development Office, and the 2022 Spring Benefit co-chairs would like to thank the following parents for volunteering to help with the 2022 Spring Benefit, “Soar: Up, Up and Away!”

Alison Alten
Elisabeth Leamy
Rori Busman
Lorency Maran
Samantha Chappell
Jenn Mascott
Anna Dean
Liz Moore
Tiane Doman
Sandra Ortiz
Bora Durdu
Alison Ottenbreit
Emine Durdu
Kris Persinger
Beth Emelson
Catherine Potter
Ali Giannino
Tenzin Sharchok
William Hewitt 
Catherine Vickerman
Rachel Hoffman
Seigrid Walker
Suzanna Kang
Tamdin Wangchuk
Mary Kushan
Tracy Washington
Amy Lancaster
We still need additional Spring Benefit volunteers!
It’s a wonderful way to get involved and get to know other parents while supporting NCS. You can sign up for a volunteer role here.  

Email Hutchey Doley in the Development Office if you are interested in helping in a different way.